Second Annual Moot Court Competition

The second annual National Professional Responsibility Moot Court Competition, open to all ABA-accredited law schools throughout the United States, will be held at the Robert H. McKinney School of Law on March 15 and 16, 2013.

The competition is supported by the Timothy J. Kennedy Memorial Moot Court Fund, endowed by Montross Miller to honor the contributions to the practice of law made by deceased partner, Timothy J. Kennedy, who for over 21 years chaired one of the grievance committees of the Indianapolis Bar Association and quietly worked to preserve the integrity of the legal profession.

Legal and judicial ethics, professional regulation, professionalism, and client protection pertain to every practitioner, no matter what legal field. The National Professional Responsibility Moot Court Competition will offer students an outstanding opportunity to engage in advocacy on cutting-edge professional responsibility concerns. The competition will test skills in appellate brief writing and oral advocacy on two specific issues drawn from real opinions, providing experience in interpreting professional responsibility standards and scholarly resources first-hand.